Uncategorized

Meghan Markle and Prince Harry Tried (and Failed) to Get a Koala’s Attention in Australia

How would you react if you ever came face to face with Prince Harry and Meghan Markle? One koala was confronted with that exact situation when the Duke and Duchess of Sussex visited it during their royal tour of Australia on Tuesday (October 16).

But rather than ask the royal couple for a selfie or for clues about the name of their upcoming baby, the koala just hung out, looking deeply unimpressed. In fact, it couldn’t even be bothered to stop eating when Markle and Prince Harry came around, as seen in a video posted by Daily Mail reporter Rebecca English.

meghan harry koala lead

PHOTO: Pool/Samir Hussein/Getty Images

meghan harry koala 2

PHOTO: Pool/Samir Hussein/Getty Images

Yesterday, Markle and Prince Harry announced that they are expecting their first child. “Their Royal Highnesses The Duke and Duchess of Sussex are very pleased to announce that The Duchess of Sussex is expecting a baby in the Spring of 2019,” Kensington Palace posted to both Twitter and Instagram on Monday morning. “Their Royal Highnesses have appreciated all of the support they have received from people around the world since their wedding in May and are delighted to be able to share this happy news with the public.”

The couple is currently on a two-week tour of Australia, New Zealand, and Fiji. Here are all their planned stops:

Wednesday 17th October: Dubbo, Australia

Thursday 18th October: Melbourne, Australia

Friday 19th October: Sydney, Australia

Saturday 20th October: Sydney, Australia

Sunday 21st October: Sydney, Australia

Monday 22nd October: Fraser Island, Australia

Tuesday 23rd October: Suva, Fiji

Wednesday 24th October: Suva, Fiji

Thursday 25th October: Nadi, Fiji and Nuku’alofa, Tonga

Friday 26th October: Nuku’alofa, Tonga and Sydney, Australia

Saturday 27th October: Sydney, Australia

Sunday 28th October: Wellington, New Zealand

Monday 29th October: Wellington and Abel Tasman, New Zealand

Tuesday 30th October: Auckland, New Zealand

Wednesday 31st October: Rotorua, New Zealand

Related Stories:

Meghan Markle Wore Princess Diana’s Jewelry During Her Royal Tour of Australia

Meghan Markle and Prince Harry Stepped Out for First Time Since Royal Baby Announcement

Meghan Markle Already Has a Present For Her First Child—and It Hints At Their Name

Previous ArticleNext Article

Send this to a friend